Ash Tree Boat Club

Home Page
Work & Play

our Flag

our boat
Bridge 62


Club Award Winners 2016

2016 has been the Ashtree Boat club's 46th year since its foundation & over the last few years the annual Dinner & Dance has been held at the Rugeley Powerstation club , this year being no exception , over 50 members , friends & family attended the last Dinner/Dance we will hold there as , sadly , the Powerstation club will be closing.

The presentation of the 2016 club awards for the Frank & Connie Markham trophies , photographic , skittles & conker awards were given out after the meal then the ever popular Rich Parsons entertained us till late .
A big thank you to members & friends from Tamworth cruising club & Wolverhampton boat club who joined us along with ATBC members , family & friends for a lovely evening , we hope to see you all at our new venue where ever it may be.
Special thanks to Joy & her helpers for organising the evening & the staff from the Powerstation club who have always looked after us .

Award Winners
Frank Markham Trophy
Melvyn Dawson
Connie Markham Trophy
Dave Knight
Conker Competition
Brian Bolland
Digital Humour
Brian Scriven
Post Boxes and Iron Work
Pat Heeley

  • Frank Markham Trophy - for special services to the Club during the year
    • Melvyn Dawson
  • Connie Markham Trophy - for special services to the Club (ordinary members) during the year
    • Dave Knight
  • Boat Handling - Narrowboat
  • Boat Handling - Cruiser
  • Booby Prize
  • Conker Competition
    • Brian Bolland
  • Photographic Competition
    • Post Boxes - Pat Heeley
    • Iron Work - Pat Heeley
    • Digital Humour - Brian Scriven

Pat Heeley
Iron Work
Pat Heeley

 Top of Page

Published by:   Lichfield Web Design
Last updated September 11th, 2017.
This page address: